Live at Texas Stadium: Alan Jackson, George Strait, Jimmy Buffett

Talk about a powerhouse concert! Tune in to KBEC at 7pm on Thursday Night, June 18th to hear the whole thing.



Here's what Amazon has to say about the concert.

Recorded live at Dallas's Texas Stadium in 2004, this long-delayed release is worth the wait. Over 15 tracks, the three superstars sing together, separately, and in pairs for what turns out to be both a musical treat and a long draw of fun. Strait, who normally stands stock still in concert, loosens up and--surprise!--talks between songs ("That's country right there now"), and if my ears heard right, may actually say the word "a**." His is the strongest section musically, as he uses the western-swing classic "Milk Cow Blues" to stretch out with a fine showcase of his Ace in the Hole Band, and brings Jackson out for a masterful version of their hit "Murder on Music Row." But Jackson's set offers a personality-rich rendition of "Where I Come From," as well as a bluegrass version of Steve Young's "Seven Bridges Road" and a sturdy cover of "Texas Women," Hank Williams Jr.'s exercise in Lone Star braggadocio. Buffett gets a little too cute on "Margaritaville," on which over-the-top chorines shout, "Salt! Salt! Salt!" But when Jackson and Strait join him for a rousing romp through "Hey, Good Lookin'," you can almost see the ghost of Hank Sr. dancing in the aisles. --Alanna Nash

Track Listing

1. Honk If You Honky Tonk
2. Murder On Music Row
3. Milk Cow Blues
4. Cowboys Like Us
5. All My Ex's Live In Texas
6. Hey Good Lookin'
7. Sea Of Heartbreak
8. Northeast Texas Women
9. Boats To Build
10. Margaritaville
11. It's 5 O'Clock Somewhere
12. Designated Drinker
13. Texas Women
14. Seven Bridges Road
15. Where I Come From