Live In Texas: Merle Haggard

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Live in Texas has a treat  for you today, bringing you Merle Haggard back with his album, Live From Austin, TX '78. This album covers 14 performances that includes some #1 and high hitters such as "Sing Me Back Home", "Cherokee Maiden", "Workin' Man Blues", and "Ramblin' Fever". However, we look back at some, even though they didn't hit high on the charts, are still remembered such as "Silver Wings" and "Old Fashioned Love". Tune in on June 4th at 7pm to hear the entire record!


Track Listing

1. Working Man Can't Get Nowhere Today

2. Silver Wings

3. Ramblin' Fever

4. The Fugitive Song

5. Sing Me Back Home

6. Orange Blossom Special

7. Old-Fashioned Love

8. Long Back Limousine

9. Cherokee Maiden

10. San Antonio Rose

11. Misery

12. The Farmer's Daughter

13. Brain Cloudy Blues

14. Workin' Man Blues

Video Preview


To read a full biography and learn more about Merle Haggards's life and music click here. Hope you tune in and join in on this weeks Live In Texas.